Wrath, Levelling, and Endgame…oh my!

Level 80. Hello end game, nice to see you again. Thursday will mark my second week in Northrend. I’ve levelled to 80, and the guild has cleared New Naxx (it’s really old Naxx, but for 25…or whatever).

I’m trying not to go emo disappointed like so many of my fellow raiders over raiding difficulty. We are the people who learned Sunwell when it launched and had an insane amount of difficulty. Truth be told, I’m not sure I want that kind of intensity forever. Sure, I love the end game and I enjoy a challenge but…I can’t keep it up forever the clock it is ticking away…anyway. End game rant some other time. Yeah it’s time for a list.

1. Quest chains.

Nicely paced, and gave a good flow to the levelling process. You couldn’t really skip ahead to other zones, but the levelling pace could be as fast as you were willing to push.

2. Dragonblight

So many things made the zone my favorite. This zone truly brought back the epic, fantasy feel to World of Warcraft. This zone alone restored some of my wonder with the game. (the baby bear pet on their birthday didn’t hurt either).

3. Wrathgate, The Battle for Undercity, and EPIC QUESTS

All of these things take place through the Dragonblight zone. I don’t want to spoil this for those that may not have seen it. It is totally amazing. This was some of the most fun I have ever had playing any game.

4. I’m annoyed I dropped skinning for herbalism in TBC.

Guess what the currency is for some LW patterns? Yep, skins. /facepalm

5. Icecrown zone

Only second to Dragonblight in epic feel and questing fun. As a lore lover, I adore this story immersion it’s truly fun and a joy.

Leave a Reply

