Much Needed Break

After a relaxing and needed break, I am please to announce the return of my posting to this blog. I levelled quickly, and then took a break from the game in early December. I decided to raid casually in Tier 7 content, but with the opening of Ulduar, I found myself missing it.

I bid farewell to good friends, and was lucky to find myself in a 3 day a week, progression-oriented guild. Nine hours a week. Fast, fun and efficient.

Ulduar and new friends have been fun and exciting. Easy modes are easy. Hard modes are enjoyable to work on and accomplish. We’ve had Yogg on farm since the end of May, and have been working our way through the instances hardmodes. Completed +4 Flame Leviathan, a server second Hodir Hard Mode I Could Say That This Cache Is Rare, XT-002 Hard Heartbreaker, and Freya Knock on Wood  as our to date accomplishments.

Happy Raiding!

5 thoughts on “Much Needed Break

    • Too true! Hope all is well with you. 🙂

      I recently completed the Uldaman quest line with a new alt priest that leads you to a LoreKeeper at the gates of Uldum. Such anticipation in that quest line from 3+ years ago, that leads to….nothing still.

  1. -makes a face- it isn’t about what they will contain… because it’s only a matter of time

    I wonder what the original explanation for the great damage to those gates was..? or if there was one, at the time. Some races did get their answers, tho

Leave a Reply

