Balancing Act

Yes, Rogues were hit with the “Balance” stick over the past week. However, I will say the changes didn’t hit as hard as I feared. Or, it’s possible that I just braced myself for it more than I realized.

The base numbers coming down through the “internetz” is that it works out to about a 7-8% drop in Mutilate damage and a 2% for Combat.

/shrug

Nerfing and Balancing are just a part of life in any MMO really. The part of this change that bothers me is really the fact that the developers stated that it was due to their notice of guilds stacking rogues for certain encounters. A lot of those guilds of course then benched or kicked the rogues and brought other classes. I was trying to find the quote so I’m not just slandering the posters in blue, but I’ve been unsuccessful for the moment.

Things like this do make feel a bit for fellow rogues not as lucky as I. Sure, we’re all stealthy loners that love the shadows, but we do enjoy some group play now and again. Thank you to my guild’s officers for your wonderful job at keeping the class balance and maintaining the roster and attitude we have. It’s a pleasure to stab for you.

Although Ghostcrawler did get a snappy new sig from the Rogue “hotfixes”:

“Blizzard’s solution was F) Destroy the sun.”

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=22418944030&sid=1&pageNo=15#280

Will I lose my Rogue card if I claim to not care whether I’m first or 10th on an addon damage meter as long as the boss dies or the encounter is successful?

One thought on “Balancing Act

  1. The world first Ragnaros kill was accompanied by the revealing of that guild’s secret strategy: the Ogre suit exploit!… wait not that one, I mean it was stacking rogues when no one believed rogues were of any use in the first non-Onyxia-style raid instance.

Leave a Reply

