Catching up!

I apologize for the frozen wasteland that has been my blog over the past month. I’ve had a whirlwind of that game killing real life thing. On the plus side, it was all positive. 🙂

On the raid front, I have really been enjoying Icecrown Citadel 25 man. The Professor Putricide encounter was especially exciting to learn. It’s a movement based fight with a lot of target switching and chaos. Plus, you can vanish tear gas and get cheered on by your stunned guildies. It’s a blast.

Thus far in ICC:

1. Met a remorseful DK who is repenting past deeds by gouging his eyes and smithing.

2.  Learned a bit more about the fate of Bolvar Fordragon.

3.  Destroyed Putricide’s twin terrors of the grotesque, and experienced a Flu Shot Shortage.

4. Experienced the embrace of a Vampyre.

5. Saved a dragon.

6. Sindragosa’s voice is the most screechy, irritating thing I’ve experienced in 3 years of raiding.

In non-WoW news, THE SAINTS ARE PLAYING IN THE SUPERBOWL ON SUNDAY!

Happy February! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Catching up!

  1. I don’t… actually… know what the weekly quests are like for earlier raids, but Blizzard’s description of the problems guilds will likely be asked to help with in the Citadel sounded very interesting. “Put put”, from what I hear is a mastermind of the Scourge. Glad to hear you’re doing well~

  2. on a different note… I think the only way I’ve seen older encounters is thru the eyes of non-English speaking guilds, mostly french, which makes all the boss voices just that much cooler when you don’t have to think “omg, why is this towering creature taunting me in my own language”

  3. I’ve enjoyed the weekly ICC raid quests. The Blood wing one while hectic really does add a sense of urgency to what you’re doing.

    I’d totally recommend checking out the Argent Crusade quest chains in Zul’Drak before heading to the Citadel, also. Knowing the chain makes the gauntlet to Blood Council that much more interesting.

Leave a Reply

