Side Note #100

Wow. Just informed by wordpress that the last post was number 100 for me! Three years and 100 posts later and still raiding on my rogue.

This blog was started to replace a blog I had started on a site called Guild Cafe during Karazhan. At that time, I was an officer/Assistant GM for a 10 man guild that was trying to transition to 25’s and Gruul’s. We ended up absorbed by the 3rd ranked guild on my original server, and thus began my extremely hardcore raiding schedule. We ran 6 nights a week, 3 hours a night. As you can imagine, that took a toll on everything in my life.

After about 9 months of 100% attendance, I server transferred to join a guild that ran 4 hours a night, 4 days a week. Both guilds had stopped running MH/BT and were on SWP. With Wrath launch, I was struggling to find the desire to maintain a Top 50 guild mentality and desire. I quit raiding and then the game for about 3 months. With Ulduar, I was feeling the bug again and joined a 3 night/3 hour guild. We progressed through all content and I stopped raiding after a year and a half of 95% attendance. In Cataclysm, I joined a group of friends from my two former guilds to raid strict 10s on a casual schedule. Some quit after Tier 11, and the rest of us are attempting to plug along.

What a raiding journey. For the most part, I’ve been fortunate to play with some great people and great guilds. I’ve got a ton of WoW stories and even gained some real life friends.

Long winded wow history over. Let the raiding discussions commence. 🙂

Leave a Reply

